The maid didn’t come

.. and we were stuck in the hell hole of unwashed dishes, waiting for someone who would clean at least a single pan so that we can finally satisfy our hunger with The Maggi. But no one did, and so no one ate. And they call me lazy! Oh wait, now that I remember, all of them went to Krishna Cafe and had their breakfast while I was sleeping. And yes! I am lazy!! Noooooooooooooo!
To disprove, I grabbed a popcorn ACT II, and popped them in the cooker which thankfully, had only some leftover water in it, and as per the Legendary Code of Bachelors, didn’t need to be washed. But soon, I learnt I needed something to hold them. Ah! the cooker was too hot. Idea! paper bowl!!
http://www.greggman.com/japan/origami-bowl/origami-bowl.htm
Voila!
(In view a humble vaudevillian veteran, cast vicariously as both victim and villain by the vicissitudes of fate.)

Leave a Reply

