xubuntu: wine colors, themes

http://www.endolith.com/wordpress/2008/08/03/wine-colors/

Okay, so someone did a great job. And I respect him for that. But it required a few minor tweaks, esp. for xfce/xubuntu. So I did that. Primarily because I got this error:

desktop_color = format_hex_color(c.get_value(‘/desktop/gnome/background/primary_color’))

glib.GError: Failed to contact configuration server; the most common cause is a missing or misconfigured D-Bus session bus daemon. See http://projects.gnome.org/gconf/ for information. (Details –  1: Failed to get connection to session: Error connecting: Connection refused)

The edited version can be found at: http://gist.github.com/901214

5 thoughts on “xubuntu: wine colors, themes

  1. if you push “fork” on my gist, and then paste under that, github will keep track of the relationship between them.

    I use Windows 7 now, so I won’t be making any more updates to this script.

  2. Sync GTK+ and KDE colors

    Is there a script/app to sync KDE colors and GTK+ colors (from GTK+ to KDE) ?
    Thank you in advance for your answer and have a nice day !

  3. kde-config-gtk (I use Lubuntu) “is a configuration module for System Settings for configuring the widget style and fonts of GTK+ applications in KDE.”

    I want KDE 4 colors matching GTK+ colors (import from current GTK theme in use).

    I would be able to use QGtkstyle : Setting GTK+ as KDE 4 widget style theme but if I do this, I can’t set the KDE 3 widget style (KDE 3 style match KDE 4 style automatically).

    Thank you anyway.

Leave a Reply

